Events


Major Club Events

Sunday 2nd February – Red Gum Qualifying Round – Sponsored by Brady Paint & Texture

Wednesday 15th May – Griffith City Women’s Open – Sponsored by McNabb Caltex

Sunday 7th July – Mixed Foursome Championships

Sunday 15th July – Men’s & Ladies Foursomes

Saturday 10th/Sunday 11th/Saturday 17th/Sunday 18th August – Men’s & Ladies Club Championships – Sponsored by Dom’s Motors
Sunday 27th October – Griffith City Open Tournament


Upcoming Events

Scramble

Sunday 17th November Volkswagen Scramble (Mixed and Women’s Events)
Click Here to register online for the Men’s/Mixed Event: Griffith Mixed Open
Click here to register online for the Women’s Event: Griffith Womens Open
Sunday 9th February 2020 Volkswagen Scramble (Mixed only)

Griffith Corporate Cup

Friday 15th November – Griffith Corporate Cup – Sponsored by Leo Franco Motors

 

Others

Sunday 29th September – Green Keepers Revenge – Sponsored by Midwest Conveyor & Belting
Monday 21st to Friday 25th October – Griffith Vets Week of Golf

Tuesday 5th November – Melbourne Cup Golf Day

Charity Days

Sunday 26th May – Cystic Fibrosis Charity Day
Friday 29th November – Riding for Disability Charity day


 

CALTEX 5 OCT-DEC COMPETITION 2019 

2019 October to December Competition starts from Monday 7th October 2019.
Daylight Savings Teams Competition format.
* Will be teams of 5 in a STROKE format.
* Best 4 NET scores are added to determine aggregate team score. Lowest team score wins.
* 1 score per player added in team aggregate score.
* Penalty, any team with less than four scores have 45 added to aggregate score.
* Divisions will be in teams of 7 and a promotion/regulation system will be in place
* 1st week will be to determine grades and for new players getting handicaps
* $10 Registration Fee per person or $50 per team
* Playing fees to remain the same: $10 – Full members $20 – Social members
* Best Scores in each division each week will win Fuel Vouchers, amount depending on players*
A Caltex 5 facebook page is available for all updates, scores, information etc.