Events/Caltex 5’s Golf


Major Club Events

Sunday 31st January 2021 – Red Gum Qualifying Round – Sponsored by Brady Paint & Texture

Saturday 14th March – Qly Round Caltex Match Play – Sponsored by McNabb Caltex

Monday 23rd March – B&C Plumbing Charity Pro Am – Sponsored by B&C Plumbing

Sunday 26th April – Ladies Foursomes

Wednesday 13th May – Griffith City Women’s Open – Sponsored by McNabb Caltex

Saturday 16th May – Qly Round Shell Match Play – Sponsored by Lowes Petroleum

Saturday 27th/Sunday 28th June – 4BBB 36 Hole Stroke Championships – Sponsored by Griffith Laundry Service

Sunday 5th July – Mixed Foursome Championships

Saturday 11th & Saturday 18th July – Area Builders Trophy

Saturday 8th/Sunday 9th/Saturday 15th/Sunday 16th August – Men’s & Ladies Club Championships – Sponsored by Dom’s Motors

Sunday 13th September – Men’s Foursomes

Sunday 1st November – Griffith City Open Tournament


Upcoming Events

Scramble

Sunday 15th November Volkswagen Scramble (Mixed and Women’s Events)
Click Here to register online for the Men’s/Mixed Event:
Click here to register online for the Women’s Event:
Sunday 14th February 2021 Volkswagen Scramble (Mixed only)

Others

Sunday 29th September – Green Keepers Revenge – Sponsored by Midwest Conveyor & Belting
Monday 26th to Friday 30th October – Griffith Vets Week of Golf

Tuesday 3rd November – Melbourne Cup Golf Day

Charity Days

Sunday 31st May – Cystic Fibrosis Charity Day
Friday 27th November – Riding for Disability Charity day


 

CALTEX 5 Jan – March COMPETITION 2020 

CALTEX 5’s January to March 2020 competition

2020 January to March Competition starts from Monday 13th January 2020
Daylight Savings Teams Competition format.
* Will be teams of 5 in a STROKE format.
* Best 4 NET scores are added to determine aggregate team score. Lowest team score wins.
* 1 score per player added in team aggregate score.
* Penalty, any team with less than four scores have 45 added to aggregate score.
* Divisions will be in teams of 8 and a promotion/regulation system will be in place
* 1st week will be to determine grades and for new players getting handicaps
* $10 Registration Fee per person or $50 per team
* Playing fees to remain the same: $10 – Full members $20 – Social members
* Best Scores in each division each week will win Fuel Vouchers, amount depending on players*
A Caltex 5 facebook page is available for all updates, scores, information etc.